TPA's held its 1st National Junior Honor Society Induction Ceremony - Wednesday, January 31, 2018.


The National Junior Honor Society is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding middle school students. More than just an honor roll, NJHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship (a cumulative GPA of 85, B, or 3.0 on a 4.0 scale ), service, leadership, character and citizenship.

Turning Point Academy new NJHS members for 2017-18 include:

Michelle  Akem, Margaret Ayivor, Ehijele Aziengbe, Cristalla Chapman, Shakirah Daye, Yariel Diaz, Enoch Edun, Iyanna Elhosseine, Damilola Fasan, Letitia Haffner, Lorna Howard, Jordan Lanier, Samuel Martin Jr., Manuela Mensah, Jolene Obajolu, Glory Omotayo, Eunice Oladokun, Adeline Onwubalili, Debbie Pace, Aniya Porter, Kiara Reddon, Naya Southerland, Shania Tandongfuet, Christina Tate, Olubusayo Okeshola, Onyinyechukw Uduji, Ashlee Valtrin, Adrain Walker, Jaeden Williams, James Williams IV, Jalal Yahaya, and Dejon Young.

We, the TPA community,  are proud of the accomplishments of these young people and join their families and friends in congratulating them.